Rob Kearney and Garry Ringrose return to the Ireland side as Joe Schmidt makes four changes for the clash with New Zealand.

Full-back Kearney and centre Ringrose have recovered from shoulder and hip injuries respectively to start at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday.

Dan Leavy comes in at openside flanker, while Devin Toner get the nod in the second row at the expense of Iain Henderson.

Leavy starts in place of Sean O'Brien, who suffered a broken arm during Ireland's 28-17 win over Argentina last Saturday.

Schmidt is also unable to call upon Robbie Henshaw and Conor Murray due to injuries for a showdown between the top two sides in the world rankings.


Ireland: Rob Kearney, Keith Earls, Garry Ringrose, Bundee Aki, Jacob Stockdale, Johnny Sexton, Kieran Marmion; Cian Healy, Rory Best, Tadhg Furlong, Devin Toner, James Ryan, Peter O'Mahony, Dan Leavy, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Iain Henderson, Josh van der Flier, Luke McGrath, Joey Carbery, Jordan Larmour.