Uncapped trio Hunter Paisami, Harry Wilson and Filipo Daugunu will make their debuts for Australia against New Zealand in Sunday's Bledisloe Cup opener.

Reds trio Paisami, Wilson and Daugunu are in the Wallabies team to face the All Blacks at Sky Stadium in Wellington, where Brumbies playmaker Noah Lolesio could also make his debut after being named on the bench.

James O'Connor will play his first Test in the number 10 jersey since 2013, but Australia star Jordan Petaia is absent through injury, while experienced full-back Dane Haylett-Petty also misses out as he continues to regain his fitness.

Dave Rennie is preparing for his first match in charge of the Wallabies since replacing Michael Cheika as head coach in November last year.

"It's a privilege for me to be able to announce the first Australian side of the year and especially to name a number of players who will wear the gold jersey for the first time," Rennie said.

"I've been impressed with how quickly the squad has come together. There's a good group of men here and the last three weeks has given us a chance to work hard and learn more about each other.

"We need to demonstrate that brotherhood and connection on Sunday."


Australia: James Slipper, Folau Fainga'a, Taniela Tupou, Lukhan Salakaia-Loto, Matt Philip, Harry Wilson, Michael Hooper, Pete Samu, Nic White, James O'Connor, Marika Koroibete, Matt To'omua, Hunter Paisami, Filipo Daugunu, Tom Banks.
Replacements: Jordan Uelese, Scott Sio, Allan Alaalatoa, Rob Simmons, Rob Valetini, Jake Gordon, Noah Lolesio, Reece Hodge.