Kevin Harvick ignored the controversy and noise at ISM Raceway in Phoenix on Sunday to capture his third consecutive NASCAR Cup Series win. 

Harvick, whose team was hit with a L1 penalty Wednesday after his Las Vegas-winning car was found with two violations stemming from a rear-window malfunction, took the lead away from Ryan Newman on Lap 291 (of 312) and was able to hold off Kyle Busch for his ninth career victory at Phoenix.

Havick is the first driver to win three straight races since Joey Logano 2015.

This article will be updated.

NASCAR results from TicketGuardian 500 at Phoenix

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Chase Elliott
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Aric Almirola
  8. Daniel Suarez
  9. Erik Jones
  10. Kurt Busch
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. William Byron
  13. Alex Bowman
  14. Jimmie Johnson
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Ryan Blaney
  17. Austin Dillon
  18. Kyle Larson
  19. Joey Logano
  20. Trevor Bayne
  21. AJ Allmendinger
  22. David Ragan
  23. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  24. Kasey Kahne
  25. Matt DiBendetto
  26. Jaime McMurray
  27. Ross Chastain
  28. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  29. Chris Buescher
  30. Ty Dillon
  31. DJ Kennington
  32. Michael McDowell
  33. Timmy Hill
  34. Gray Gaulding
  35. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  36. Paul Menard
  37. Corey LaJoie

Stage 1 winner: Kyle Busch

Stage 2 winner: Kurt Busch