Brad Keselowski went from last to first at Daytona International Speedway to win the Advance Auto Parts Clash, the unofficial first race of the 2018 NASCAR Cup Series season, on Sunday.

Penske team-mates Keselowski, Ryan Blaney and Joey Logano ran 1-3 late in the 75-lap, 17-driver event at the restrictor-plate track. Blaney tried to make a race-winning move with one lap remaining but by breaking the draft without any help, he quickly dropped to sixth. 

On the backstretch of the final lap, Kyle Busch and Kyle Larson touched, sending Larson's car into the rear of Jimmie Johnson's number 48, initiating a wreck that damaged nearly a third of the cars. 

Logano finished second, followed by reigning Daytona 500 champion Kurt Busch and Blaney, giving Ford a 1-4 finish. Ford swept the restrictor-plate races last year and appear to be ready to capture another Daytona 500 win next Sunday. 

Reigning NASCAR Cup Series champion Martin Truex Jr. finished 14th in The Clash, which is held annually for full-time drivers who won a pole last season, made the play-offs last year or are former Daytona 500 pole-winners. 

While Keselowski captured his first Clash win, only six times in the 38-year history of the race has the winner gone on to win the Daytona 500.