George Ford will captain England and the uncapped Joe Cokanasiga comes into a much-changed side to face Japan on Saturday.

Eddie Jones has made 11 changes to his starting line-up following the defeat to New Zealand last weekend, with a clash against Australia still to come.

Ford replaces Owen Farrell at fly-half and leads the side in his 50th cap, while wing Cokanasiga will make his debut at Twickenham.

Elliot Daly, Chris Ashton, Maro Itoje and Mark Wilson are the only players that started the 16-15 defeat to the world champions who retain their spots in the XV.

Back-row Ted Hill is a surprise inclusion on the bench.

England: Elliot Daly, Joe Cokanasiga, Jack Nowell, Alex Lozowski, Chris Ashton, George Ford (captain), Danny Care; Alec Hepburn, Jamie George, Harry Williams, Charlie Ewels, Maro Itoje, Courtney Lawes, Mark Wilson, Zach Mercer.

Replacements: Dylan Hartley, Ben Moon, Kyle Sinckler, Ted Hill, Sam Underhill, Richard Wigglesworth, Owen Farrell, Henry Slade.