The United States Women's National Team will enter the 2019 Women's World Cup as favorites following Saturday's draw.

The U.S. side, which beat Japan 5-2 in the final to win the World Cup in Canada three years ago, will start the defense of their title against Thailand in Reims. The USWNT will also face newcomers Chile and the 2016 Olympic silver medalists Sweden in Group F.

Germany, semi-finalists in 2015, have been handed a group that includes China, Spain and South Africa, with hosts France drawn alongside South Korea, Norway and Nigeria.

England will meet Scotland, Argentina and Japan in the group stages.

Australia's group features Italy, Brazil and Jamaica, while Group E sees Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand and Netherlands.​

The tournament begins on June 7 next year in France.

Full draw

Group A: France, South Korea, Norway, Nigeria

Group B: Germany, China, Spain, South Africa

Group C: Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica

Group D: England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan

Group E: Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, Netherlands

Group F: United States, Thailand, Chile, Sweden